Tags

, , , , ,

A fairly theatrical report on the reception of Coleridge’s “Rime”, but, at least to me, also a fairly exciting one.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b01nbq5p/Samuel_Taylor_Coleridge_The_Glittering_Eye/

I have no idea on how to embed the BBC player better into the WordPress surface, sorry. If you know, ahem, how to download this gem (LEGALLY), let me know.

Now, I am going to be frank, I am not a friend of dramatic poetry readings on the radio, usually with third-rate background sound effects and done by people who seemingly are, from the very beginning onwards, convinced that they are “doing art”. Still, the genre has its merrits, and this particular piece of radio in my opinion is different, and might be a rewarding experience for an interested listener.

So, enjoy!

