Tags

, , ,

You know what day it is today, probably.

So, I thought, why not look out for something that comes close to a present, even for a community like the internet, where everything is free, or, hehehe, available for free, if you look hard enough.

Well, one of the greatest woes I had as a student was that most of the cool stuff, meaning really old and rare books, was, well, old, and really rare. I graduated when the internet was about to revolutionize this issue, but just not early enough to really profit from this new development. So, I get all teary-eyed when I think one of the links I post here might help some poor moron in pursuit of a BA, MA, PhD, or whatever you youngsters call this stuff these days. 😉

So, look what I found.

I hope it helps everybody’s research. I have looked out for this particular edition for ages. I know it’s probably not a big deal, but I have used flu season to work hard, and I am extremely happy I have access to this book now. The internet archive, truly, a new library of Alexandria!

Shakspere

Coleridge, Samuel Taylor, edited by Thomas Ashe:  

‘Lectures and Notes on Shakspere and Other English Poets’, 1883.

