Tags

, , , ,

I think I mentioned this movie a few times, even recommended it to you, dear readers. Directed by Milos Forman, lately famous for another period piece, 2006’s Goya’s Ghosts, the movie makes a compelling thriller out of Mozart’s last days. Surely, the plot is completely fictional,but the movie manages to deliver a decent story. The actors do a great job, and the production value is pretty high. One can be entertained in way worse ways.

Now, I have written quite a lot of movie reivews on this blog already; with a movie of such a classic value like Amadeus, this feels kind of pointless to me to speak in the definite, defining way that reviews normal demand. Instead, what about YOU tell me how you liked it, for a change? The movie is about 28 years old by now, and most people interested in the subject of this blog have likely at least heard of it.

So, dear readers, what are your own impressions, thoughts, opinions? – Let me know! 🙂

